The Certified Student Travel Professional (CSTP) designation adds an additional level of professionalism in the student and youth travel industry. It is also intended to raise the awareness of student travel as a unique business segment. When you complete the program, you will receive a designation which will allow you to be recognized throughout the student travel industry as a professional specialist.
A CSTP designation will provide you with additional credibility amongst your peers and your clients. You will acquire specific knowledge of the student and youth travel industry as well as sharpen your business skills and increase basic knowledge. Training exercises will also give you the opportunity to spend time focusing on challenges and opportunities facing your organization.

To learn more about the CSTP program or to enroll, please click here.

For additional information on the CSTP program, please contact Lisa Berretta, Senior Manager Member Relations at [email protected] or 703-610-9034.

CSTP Graduates:

Congratulations to our 2016 CSTP Graduates:

James Coggin
Tourism Sales Manager
Virginia Beach CVB

LouAnna Henton
Tourism Sales Manager
Nashville CVC

Lindsay Hill
Tourism Sales Manager
Destination DC

John Marshall
Senior Sales Associate
Top of the Rock Observation Deck at Rockefeller Center

Melissa McClure
Destination Sales Manager, Domestic/International Packaged Tours
Visit Fairfax

Justin Shuler
Group Travel Network

Alex Urdaneta
Viajes A Plus Inc.

SYTA Recognizes all CSTP Graduates!

Carey Randall
Cindy Richardson
Cindy Thomas
Corinne Grubar
Donna Adam
Greg Dotson
Greg Shipley
Jara Haas
Jennifer Bareis
John Icabone
John Krish
Kara Mihalevich
Kendra Dolton
Kenneth Wooten
Kevin Streit
Kim Burger
Kirk Troen
Kristy Merritt
Lenni Neimeyer
Lisa Scalzo
Marc Reiter
Marie Enriquez
Marie Martin
Melinda Strickland
Michelle Thomson
Nanette Mickle
Neal Sutton
Pam Kruseck
Renee Eichelberger
Robin Parker
Ruthann Crust
Sandi Kerth
Shannan Carter
Shelby Moody
Shelly Cole
Shirley Davis Conner
Tim Branson
Tish Losure
Tracy Francis
Urte Land
Wendy Snelson