_0w0_

Global Forum on Student Travel

Executive Summary

The Global Forum on Student Travel is an industry led, tour operator focused, event to help shape the global discussion on student travel. Thought leaders will address key areas impacting the return of student travel.

The general session, panels, round tables, and industry travel talks will build upon the ideas shared by more than 30 leading student tour operators from six countries during our international Round Table event in November 2020.

Key areas and action points formulated at this earlier round table pertained to health and safety, product development and the future of international travel, but tour operator attendees can submit additional round table topics when they register.

Profile of Attendees:

  • Tour Operators and Receptive Operators who receive and send students, youth, and school groups domestically and internationally.
  • Educators, institutions, and agencies that work directly with students, youth, and school groups.
  • SYTA Member Suppliers and sellers of products, services, and destinations to student travel industry.
  • Media, public relations representatives, journalists, bloggers interested in student and youth group travel.

Content Includes:

  • Health and Safety
  • Itineraries and Product Development
  • Travel Trends and Research
  • Legal, Insurance and Risk Management
  • Leadership
  • Digital Marketing/Rebranding
  • Technology
  • Customer/Educator Sentiments
  • Idea Sharing and Collaboration

Registration

Attendees are asked to register in advance to allow organizers to develop relevant content and assign tour operator and receptive operator attendees to their round table sessions. There is no limit to the number of attendees per organization. Once attendees are registered, they will receive communication regarding the event.  Prior to the Global Forum, attendees will receive a Zoom link to participate in the event.

Cancellation

We do ask that if plans change, please cancel your registration as round tables and networking sessions will be determined by final list of attendees. If you are no longer able to participate, please notify us at [email protected] by Friday, March 19.

Inquiries and Information

Global Forum Content and Research Inquiries, Lenka Kubasova, [email protected]
SYTA Membership Inquiries, Megan Marshall, [email protected]
Media Inquiries, Cathleen Johnson, [email protected]
Registration and General Information, [email protected]
Sponsorship Information, Monica Schafer, [email protected]

REGISTER


Event Information

Event Date: Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Registration Rates

Tour Operator Complimentary
International Tour Operator Complimentary
Receptive Tour Operator Complimentary
Media Complimentary
Education Agency Complimentary
Education Provider Complimentary
Supplier/Seller Complimentary for SYTA Associate Members

Time Zones

United States International
6AM Alaska  🇨🇷 8AM  🇮🇸 2PM
7AM Pacific  🇪🇨 9AM  🇬🇧 3PM
8AM Mountain  🇨🇦 9AM – Manitoba  🇫🇷 4PM
9AM Central  🇨🇦 10AM – Ontario & Quebec  🇦🇺 1AM (Next Day)
10AM Eastern  🇵🇷 10AM

Agenda

Eastern Daylight Time (Subject to change.) 

10:00-10:15 Welcome

10:15-10:35 General Session/Keynote Speaker

10:35-10:50 Travel Talk

10:50-11:30 Panel Discussion with Industry Leaders

11:30-11:45 Travel Talk

11:45-12:00 Break

12:00 -12:40 Panel Discussion with Students

12:40-12:55 Travel Talk

12:55-1:45 Round Tables (Operators Only)

1:45-2:00 Travel Talk

2:00 – 2:15 Break

2:15 – 3:00 Round Tables (Operators Only)

3:00 – 3:15 Travel Talk

3:15 – 3:30 Closing Remarks


Thank You to our Sponsors!

 

 

 

Get ideas and news perfect for those planning student travel!   
+